Mittwoch, 12. September 2007

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

James Watson, the famous scientist who discovered the Double-Helix, said: “If we could create better people, why shouldn´t we?” What do you think about this statement? Do you agree with this opinion? Why?
anonym (Gast) - 28. Nov, 18:06

Principally everybody must conclude it for oneself....I personally wouldn’t do it because I would also like to see that it mine child and from mine mann is ... comes like it comes =)

carmen (Gast) - 29. Nov, 09:53

please don´t forget to tell us your name ;-)
Betty (Gast) - 4. Dez, 12:21

I have to say that I dont agree vith this statement. If we can we should help, if someone seems to be desabled when he grow up. But make better people? Its not so easy to answer this question. I think I rather dont agree with Watson. My dad always say let people keep their opinion, they will let you keep yours.

Katka (Gast) - 4. Dez, 18:42

..it brings quite a lot controversial questions - "isn´t it a little bit dangerous, exploitable, unhuman? isn´t it actually against nature?? why we should trench in laws of nature? let´s think about.. .

eMJanine - 4. Dez, 19:15

It's against the nature

So, the titel says everything I wanna tell, I guess. That's my opinion. When everyone would be perfect, there will be no differences and originality between us. Everybody has his own good and bad charakteristics, we are meant to be like that. I'm glad I'm such as I am, and I wouldn't like to change that.

david (Gast) - 5. Dez, 12:33

better ?

We have to think about this statement, because of what James intended by his word "better". If he thought it like pple without diseases and malign illnesses then i must agree, because it is new way how to help people just like any other modern methode of health service.On the other hand if it was thought like stronger,smarter and finer then i disagree, because i dont see any reasonable ground in doing that.
Lets try to keep our world as natural as we can.

Zdenek - 6. Dez, 22:44

What is "natural"???

Many of you mentioned word "natural" - "lets keep our world as natural as we can", "it is against the nature" ... i would just like to point out, that our culture, society, world is not really "natural" or - what is actually in our society "natural"? ... for example: with incubators, antibiotica, vaccinations against deadly diseases (you all got as babies), body replacements, transplantations, anticonceptional pills and so on..., can we still say, that our world is "natural"? ... so the quotation of J. Watson can then mean: We are using so many technologies already, why shouldn't we use this one? ... and in my opinion the argument "it is not natural" is actually not very relevant then.

Anysek - 12. Jan, 22:50

two meanings of the "nature"

Yes, I agree with your opinion, but there are two ways how to understand meaning of the word nature.The first you have mentioned and the second one is that "the Mother of Earth" makes everything around us (also us) imperfect, and that's why, we sholdn't make perfect babies. What could happen in the future, none knows.

Sure, we try to arrange or remove these imperfections by up mentioned examples, although we stay imperfect forever. We shouldn't become a "Superman/Superwoman"!!!Of course it good we have these technologies, that save or amend our lives.
Anysek - 13. Jan, 19:55

correction

I used word "nature" instead of "natural"..I 'm sorry..:)
anonymous (Gast) - 9. Dez, 21:28

I personally am against people creating a pretended perfect offspring. I think that it isn't right to differ between good or bad people, or better or less better people.

Maria aus LE (Gast) - 13. Dez, 18:42

I do not think it is good to create people after his concerts.
That speaks against the nature.
And why should do we, everyone is as it is and that is a good thing! thats my opinion and my english isn't good =)


*DAS PROJEKT ::: PROJEKT
*Friedrich-Schiller-Gymnasium Pirna
*Friedrich-Schiller-Schule (Gymnasium) Leipzig
*Gymnázium Na Vítězné Pláni Prag
*Obchodní Akademie Svatoslavova
*PROJEKTLEITUNG ::: VEDENí PROJEKTU
DISKUSSIONSECKE :: DISKUZNÍ FÓRUM
EXPERTEN IM INTERVIEW ::: ROZHOVORY S ODBORNÍKY
LINKS & MATERIAL ::: STRÁNKY & MATERIÁLY
MEDICÍNA PRO ZAČÁTEČNÍKY
MEDIZIN FÜR ANFÄNGER
P.I.D.-LEXIKON ::: LEXIKON P.G.D.
PRIVATLEBEN ::: SOUKROMÝ ŽIVOT
PROJECT-BLOGS
WORKSHOP :: PICTURES
WORKSHOP :: SHORT MOVIES
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren